Upcoming Events
home USI AWARDS 2019
Urology Gold Medal

Dr Ajit M Vaze, Mumbai

Presidents Gold Medal

Dr Datteswar Hota, Cuttack

Himadri Sarkar Oration

Dr Ajit M Vaze, Mumbai

Dr. Pinnamineni Venkateswara Rao Gold Medal & Oration

Dr Rajeev Kumar, New Delhi

MIUC International Fellowship

Dr Vikas Jain, New Delhi

USI Teacher Travelling Fellowship

Dr SN Mandal, Kolkata

USI Member Travelling Fellowship

Dr Pawan Vasudeva, New Delhi

R Sitharaman Memorial Essay Competition

Dr Ankur Malpani

IPCA Uro Quiz

First Prize:Dr Ashish Sharma, KGMU Lucknow

First Prize: Dr Charan Kanwal Singh, Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Medical Sciences, Puttaparthi

CKP Menon Best Paper Prize
Obstructive Index A novel predictor of failure of conservative management in antenatally detected pelviureteric junction obstruction using EC scan and ultrasonographic parameters: A single centre study

Rahul Jena, SGPGIMS, Lucknow

Brij Kishore Patna Best Paper Prize
Implementation of enhanced recovery after surgery (ERAS) protocol in patients undergoing robot assisted radical cystectomy with intracorporeal ileal conduit urinary diversion for bladder cancer: an outcome analysis beyond the learning curve

Tamhankar Ashwin S, Max Institute of Cancer Care, New Delhi

Chandigarh Best Video Prize

1st Prize:
Simultaneous bilateral laparoscopic adrenalectomy for pheochromocytoma in men syndrome

Rakesh Sharma, Basavatarakam Indo-American Cancer Hospital, Hyderabad

2nd Prize:
Robotic renal transplantation in cases with complex vascular anatomy

Kishore TA, ASTER Medcity, Cochin
Vijayawada Best Poster Prize:

1st Prize:
Novel techniques in DVIU using Liquid buccal graft and stromovascular fraction - Improving outcomes

Pankaj Joshi, Kulkarni reconstructive Urology Centre, Pune

2nd Prize:
Supravesical urinary diversion with ileal conduit for benign disease: A study assessing its indications, outcomes and its role today

Tillu Neeraja, Seth G.S. Medical College and KEM Hospital
Dr SS Bapat Best Prize for Innovations & New Technology in Urology

Construction and assessment of an innovative indigenious TURP simulator

Ashish Rawandale Patil Tejnaksh Healthcare's Institute of Urology Dhule
GM Phadke Travelling Fellowship

Dr Ashish Sharma, KGMU Lucknow

Dr Charan Kanwal Singh, Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Medical Sciences, Puttaparthi